Public Safety Committee

Chair:  Dean Sherick (at)

Co-Chair Liaison: vacant

Next Meeting(s)

The Public Safety Committee is an interface between the MVCCA and the Fairfax County Police Department, Sheriff’s Office, Fire and Rescue Department, and Office of Emergency Management.

The Committee meets at 7:30 PM on the first Thursday of each month (except August) in Room 3 of the Mount Vernon Government Center.


Fairfax County Police Department

Fairfax County Sheriff’s Office

Fairfax County Fire and Rescue Department

Fairfax County Office of Emergency Management

Fairfax Alerts